Event box

Effective Writing at University Level  - Evaluating Information - Avery Hill and Online

Effective Writing at University Level - Evaluating Information - Avery Hill and Online In-Person / Online

Having found information, we then need to decide on whether it is trustworthy. This session will look at how to decide on whether a source is a reputable academic source. This is important because when marking your work, tutors will be looking at the quality of the source information you have used. If you use information that is not from a trusted academic source, it will call into question the quality of your own work. We shall also look at the necessity of using current or the most up-to-date research information that will give your work greater credibility.

_____________________________

This session is being held online and in person at G004a - Academic Skills Hub, Avery Hill Library, please sign up by clicking the Begin Registration button at the bottom of the page.

Dates & Times:
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Thursday, January 19, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Thursday, January 26, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Thursday, February 2, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Thursday, February 9, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Thursday, February 16, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Thursday, February 23, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Thursday, March 2, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Thursday, March 9, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Thursday, March 16, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Thursday, March 23, 2023
Time Zone:
UK, Ireland, Lisbon Time (change)
Location:
G004a - Academic Skills Hub, Avery Hill Library, Online
Campus:
Avery Hill Campus
Audience:
  All students     New students-January     New students-September  
Categories:
  Academic Skills Avery Hill     Direct Entry     Level 3     Level 4     Level 5     Level 6  

Registration is required. There are 15 in-person seats available. There are 276 online seats available.

More workshops...